A random drawing, A random song, and A random blog

5 08 2009

Floating Monsters!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The weekend before last I ventured up to the cooler parts of the US for a friend’s wedding in Chicago. The drive up was approximately 10 hours. So you could say, I had A LOT of time to think, listen to music and generally try and entertain myself (and stay alert to drive, of course). I decided to make a photo record of my drive which ended up consisting of anything I could deem remotely exciting: a truck full of oranges, the largest truck stop in the world (in Iowa in case you wanted to check it out) and some storm clouds. I also enjoyed listening to Pope Benedict’s most recent encyclical, “Caritas in Veritate” which I highly recommend. Although if you are anything like me, you might want to read it rather than listen to the audio since I had to repeat many of the chapters in order to retain some of it. BUT, the most enjoyable part of the drive was the discovery of a song that, having listened to some theology and then having time to contemplate life in general, put everything into perspective. So, check out this song on iTunes: “This is the Day (Psalm 118)” by Shane Barnard. Great guitar, great harmony, and serves as a great reminder that God deserves all glory and honor and praise.

Oh, and the drawing is of floating monsters…feel free to make your own interpretations.

Enjoy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

