5-Minute Greek Dip

31 07 2010

I am happy to report that in the very near future I will be starting a new blog site for cooking. I have been planning to do so for a while now, but have had zero time to actually start anything. Here is a preview of my recipe posts, site coming soon! (Any feedback of course would be very appreciated!)

Dipping chips. Dipping bread. Dipping veggies. Dipping anything! I have to admit it, I love dips. I came across this dip when I was in desperate need of something quick and yummy for tonight. With only 4 ingredients and a 5 minute prep time, I was sold. The best part is that it also tastes fantastic! I have to give full credit to allrecipes.com contibutor ccnadylland for this wonderful dip.

5-Minute Greek Dip

1/3 Cup crumbled feta cheese
1/3 Cup grated parmesan cheese
1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened (I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese)
1 tablespoon sun-dried tomato pesto

Directions: In a food processor, blend feta cheese, parmesan cheese, cream cheese, and sun-dried tomato pesto. Blend until completely mixed and smooth (about 3-4 minutes). Serve immediately or refrigerate overnight.

Serve with: veggies (I used carrots, cauliflower, and broccoli) or crackers. I think this would also be good to try with some warmed pita bread.

Calories: 76 / Total Fat: 7.1g / Cholesterol 22 mg

Source: Allrecipes.com contributed by ccandylland

Actions

Information

One response

7 03 2011
Megan

The blog is up and running…can’t believe I have not sent the link until now!!! Come check it out at The Fresh Fridge – thefreshfridge.com

Leave a Reply

